Just like that.

My 3rd year highschool fling

Posted in daily, toink by dutzylicious on June 3, 2007

Reading your letters brought back the old memories and they made me smile over and over again. If I hadn’t cared so much about what others might say, we would have been together until now. Don’t you think so, too? If had not been such a coward. Hm.

Yes, it was just a fling but somehow we knew that it would have turned into something much much deeper than that. Just a fling because being super first timers, we were too afraid to go to the next level and that is, to be in a serious relationship. We wanted to take it slow. Plus, we were so innocent and naive back then and weren’t even that mature yet. Hm. But isn’t that just the beauty of it?

Honestly, I liked you even when we were in first year but I just didn’t like entertain my feelings for you then. Then the summer of 2003, you told me that you had a crush on me since we were in first year. I got carried away knowing that I kind of have the same thing for you as well. Frequent phone calls, text messages followed. Even writing letters. Oh, don’t you know that I always looked forward into receiving letters from you whenever I arrive in school? And it frustrated me a lot whenever I don’t get any. You go to a different school eh so your sister was somehow our letter messenger. Haha. ๐Ÿ˜€ Everything just started developing from there. I was happy even for those little yet amazing things. ๐Ÿ™‚

We were actually WEIRD because for a month and few days that we were (I can’t just say together, can I? Haha. :D) in a fling, we never really went out. As in even for just once. Haha. And I was really really ilang pa back then. I mean, whenever you visit school I didn’t really talk to you and stuff for I didn’t want us to be an “issue” plus, a loooot of people always ALWAYS surrounded you, so there. Ayoko nang makisiksik noh, hahahaha.

The sad thing is I had to end it and I never really explained why. I knew that Iย broke your heartย that time although it was never serious and stuff. Grabe, can’t believe that you were the one who said sorry pa. You are so mabait. I felt that I didn’t deserve you as well cos I kind of took things for granted that time. My bestfriend even told me that I’m swerte sa’yo. And I agreed with her cos you are so amazing. Until now. ๐Ÿ™‚

And you know if ever given a chance, I would of course want to be with you. Tunay ‘yan! ๐Ÿ˜€

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. utakGAGO said, on June 4, 2007 at 4:09 am

    hey, just a reply.

    if you want to change your theme at wordpress, you can only choose from the default themes available. if you’re hosted, that’s the time you can download layouts in your ftp and stuff.

    ๐Ÿ˜€ so yun. ahehe.

    sige, mabasa na nga yung post mo since napadaan na rin naman ako. ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. utakGAGO said, on June 4, 2007 at 4:30 am

    nawala yung comment ko. T_T na-dc kasi yung router eh. anyway.

    ang sinabi ko lang naman dun, may mga good and bad benefits ang mgaaa flings. pero sa tingin ko, maganda yung na-benefit mo sa FLING mo.

    actually, i don’t think you consider him as a FLING, aren’t you?

  3. paolomendoza said, on June 4, 2007 at 8:00 pm

    hmmmm.. about flings. i think the only thing that makes it sound bad is when it is formally called a fling, otherwise.. it happens all the time ๐Ÿ™‚

    anyway, i updated my peter pan series. (i know you’ve dropped by the first chapter) hope you could drop by.

  4. Moneh said, on June 11, 2007 at 6:10 am

    Waw, ang sweet naman ng entry mo. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Highschool nga naman.. Kakamis ang mga ganyang moments.


Leave a comment